Skip To Content

Sumner County

Sumner County lies on the central northern border of Middle Tennessee. Consisting of the eight cities of Gallatin, Goodlettsville, Hendersonville, Millersville, Mitchellville, Portland, Westmoreland, and White House, Sumner county makes up the 8th largest county, by population, for Tennessee. Named after American Revolutionary War hero, General Jethro Sumner, this region offers both commerce and gorgeous rural sights for families looking to make the move to Middle Tennssee.